Last Days of Freedom

Whoops, is it Wednesday again? I majorly procrastinated on today’s blog post. Actually, I won’t call it procrastinating because I believe it was justified by the number of other things I had to get done, like listing my furniture on Craigslist, doing laundry for the first time in two weeks, and watching the House Hunters International marathon on HGTV.

Like I said, justified.

Hmm, so what to write about today? All I can think about is that I’ll be starting business school in just over a month. Yep, us Marshall MBAs are so lucky that we get an extra month and a half of classes before the rest of ya’ll even open a textbook! In some senses it’s great…why not get a head start on my future? But it also means I can wave goodbye to any semblence of rest and relaxation this summer. And to add insult to injury, I actually have PRE-work to complete before orientation at the end of July. Thanks, Fine Arts degree, for preparing me so adequately for my MBA.

So in the interest of reducing my stress level, I have started a list of FUN things to do before I sell my soul to business school.

  • Lunches, dinners and coffee dates with old friends
  • Lunches, dinners and coffee dates with new friends
  • Find the best burrito in LA
  • Find the best pizza in LA
  • Find the best ice cream in LA
  • Go to a free concert
  • Go to the beach
  • Visit a flea market to find decorations for my new apartment
  • Take a drive down the coast
  • See Grauman’s Chinese Theatre
  • Find a great local pub
  • Go to Disneyland

Any other suggestions? What will you be doing in your last months of freedom?

Leave a Reply

