Comfort for the Waitlisted

I feel like a jilted lover, stalking the MBA forums and obsessively checking my email. It’s becoming a Fatal Attraction-type scenario. Has Dream School posted decisions yet? Has anyone heard anything?? WHY ARE THEY IGNORING ME???

Clearly this is not sustainable, so I did what I always do when faced with a tough situation. I Googled it.

Let me tell you, there is nothing better than finding that blog or forum that perfectly sums up the way you are feeling. “I’m not alone!” you squeal, weeping for joy as you soak up every last comment. “Look, jeepgal32 had the exact same thing happen to her!” I’m sure there’s something really sad and anti-social about this behavior, but it’s what I do.

Anyway, in my Googling I was lucky enough to stumble upon a blog post by gmatclub.com user OhDenny, a THREE-time reapplicant who eventually earned a spot at the Yale School of Management. Reading his story gave me that warm and fuzzy “Someone gets me!” feeling, and lessened my panic at the idea of applying for a third year in a row. Check it out – definitely a must-read for anyone thinking about reapplying.

Looking forward to updates from my top two schools this week… fingers crossed!!!

Leave a Reply

